• 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Behind The Camera

Directors & Producers

Diederick Santer 1992

Producer: CEO of Kudos Productions. BBC (Eastenders Executive Director from 2006 - 2010, Cutting It, The Taming of the Shrew, BAFTA nominated Much Ado About Nothing, Jane Eyre).

Forest Whitaker

Producer: We Are One (2017 documentary), Roxanne Roxanne (2017), Songs My Brothers Taught Me (2015), Dope (2015), Repentance (2013), Brick City (2009-11), American Gun (2005), First Daughter (2004), The Twilight Zone (2003)
Director: First Daughter (2004), Black Jaq (1998), Hope Floats (1998), Waiting to Exhale (1995), Strapped (1993)

Blanche McIntyre 2005

Director: Associate Director at The Nuffield Theatre. The Two Noble Kinsmen (RSC 2016), Noises Off (Nottingham Playhouse 2016), Welcome Home Captain Fox! (Donmar Warehouse 2016), As You Like It (Shakespeare's Globe 2015), Arcadia (National Tour with Ambassador Theatre Group and English Touring Theatre 2015), Comedy of Errors (Shakespeare's Globe 2014), Accolade (St James Theatre 2014)

Roma Downey 1983

Producer: Runs LightWorkers (branch of MGM), Ben Hur (2016), The Bible (2013)

Sophie Lifschutz 2007 Directors Course (no longer running)

Director: EastEnders (BBC 2013-16), Doctors (BBC 2016), The Iguanodon Queen (Bush Theatre 2013), Nagging Doubt (Finborough Theatre 2010), Tomorrow in the Battle (Landor Theatre 2009), In Touch (Trafalgar Studios 2 2009), Stockwell (Landor Theatre/Trycycle Theatre (2009)
Staff Director: Goodnight Mister Tom (Chichester Festival Theatre), The Last of The Haussmans (The National Theatre), Hansel and Gretel (The National Theatre) 

Lisa Goldman 1988 Directors Course (no longer running)

Theatre: Artistic Director of Soho Theatre (pre-2010) Dangerous Lady (Theatre Royal Stratford East
Radio: This Isn't Romance (BBC Radio 3), Hanging (BBC Radio 4), The Bogus Woman (BBC Radio 3), Baghdad Wedding (BBC Radio 3)

Max Key 2002

Director: It Is Easy To Be Dead Trafalgar Studios 2016), The Flying Dutchman (Royal Opera House 2017), NT Connections (The National Theatre 2014), Jerusalem (Riverside Studios 2013), Black Like Me (National Theatre Studio 2012), The Turn of the Screw (Arcola Theatre 2011)

Peter Howitt 1977

Director: Scorched Earth (2017), The Fixer (2015), Reasonable Doubt (2014), Defying Gavity (2009), Dangerous Parking (2007), Laws of Attraction (2004), Johnny English (2003), Going to California (2001), Sliding Doors (1998)
Producer: Dangerous Parking (2007)

Simon Dormandy 1981

Director: Luce (Southwark Playhouse 2016), The Encounter (Edinburgh International Festival (2015), The Hudsucker Proxy (Nuffield Theatre & Liverpool Playhouse 2015), Eldorado (The Arcola Theatre (2014), Waiting for Godot (The Arcola Theatre 2014) The Low Road (The Royal Court Theatre 2013)

Gillian King 1991

Director: RSC, Opera North, Out of Joint Theatre Company

Matthew Parker 2009 Directors Course (no longer running)

 Award winning Artistic Director of the Hope Theatre, Islington

Kate McGreggor 2009 Directors Course (no longer running)

Director: Kinetics (UK tour 2016), Honest (UK tour 2014), Moments (Chichester Festival Theatre 2014), Design for Living (Salisbury Playhouse 2012), The Devil is an Ass (White Bear Theatre 2010), Beyond Therapy (Hen & Chickens Theatre 2010)

Roxanna Silbert 1989 Directors Course (no longer running)

Director: Artistic Director Birmingham Repertory Theatre Company (2012-present), Associate Director Royal Shakespeare Company (2009-12), Artistic Director Paines Plough Theatre Company (2005-9), Literary Director Traverse Theatre (2001-4), Associate Director Royal Court (1998-2000)


Kayleigh Llewellyn 2010

Radio: Here Be Dragons (Radio Wales), Bampy (Radio 4)
TV: In My Skin BBC3. Stella (Sky 1)

Lisa Goldman 1988

Reference book: The No Rules Handbook for Writers (2012)

Joyce Greenaway 2009

Theatre: Royal Court Writers Programme (2015), The Arcola Theatre
Web series: Chalk & Cheese (2016)

Dermot Canavan 2001 

Theatre: Third Finger Left Hand (2013)

Sarah Megan Thomas 2001

Film: Backwards (2012)

Jo Burke 2000

Theatre: Deadlock (2013)
Book: Standing on Custard (2016), iScream (2015)

Susie Donkin 1996

TV: Horrible Histories (2009-2011), Comedy Lab (2005), Smack The Pony (2000-2001)

Torben Betts 1992

Torben is an established playwright with too many works to list! Please visit his website for more information: Click here

Brendan Murray 1979

Brendan has written a number of plays for theatre, so many we cannot list them all here! Please visit his website for more information: Click here

Paul Raffield 1979

Books: Shakespeare and the Law, Shakespeare's Imaginary Constitution

Sharman Macdonald 1973

Film: The Edge of Love (2008), The Winter Guest (1997)
TV: Sound on Film (1997), Wild Flowers (1989)