• 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

MFA: Fees & Dates

Course Fees

Digital Audition Fee: £30 non-refundable, payable upon application
Course Fee: £9,250 per year* (Please note: there is no VAT on this course)

If you are under 60 and normally live in England, you may be eligible for a Postgraduate Loan of up to £11,222** towards the cost of your course and living expenses. For more information go to our Postgraduate Loans page.

These fees relate to sterling transactions only. For non-sterling payments please add the equivalent of £20GBP to cover bank charges and administration costs.
The costs of most play texts and sheet music are included in the fees. You will be sent a reading and equipment list before the start of the course.

International Students are charged the same fees as UK nationals but we require 50% of fees to be paid in advance, by 1st of June 2020 (ahead of year one) and 1st of August 2021 (before continuing to year two).

Term Dates for 2020-2021

Year 1 Winter Term: Monday 5 October – Friday 18 December 2020 (11 weeks)
Year 1 Spring Term: Monday 18 January – Friday 2 April 2021 (11 weeks)
Year 1 Summer Term: Tuesday 4 May – Friday 16 July 2021 (11 weeks)

Year 2 Winter Term: Monday 4 Oct 2021 – Friday 10 December 2021(10 weeks)
Year 2 Spring Term: Monday 10 Jan 2022 – Friday 18 March 2022(10 weeks)
Year 2 Summer Term: 9 May 2022 – Friday 5 August 2022(13 weeks)


* These fees are for 2020 entry. All course fees are subject to increases in line with government guidelines.
**Based on 2020/21 Postgraduate Loan limits. This is likely to increase in line with inflation for 2021/22 entry.